Merging an account in Zoom and Delete the old

Issue/Question

Name change and user has two USD Zoom accounts they would like to merge

Instructor leaving USD and wishes to leave recordings with another instructor

Instructor unable to access their D2L zoom

Environment

  • Zoom
  • Zoom Cloud Recordings

Cause

You can transfer all meetings, webinars, and cloud recordings to another user if you delete the user who they belong to. This will transfer all meetings, webinars, and/or cloud recordings to the same user. You can only designate one user to transfer the data to

Resolution

  1.  Please contact the Service Desk with the following information: 
    1. User account that is to be deleted
    2. User account that meetings, webinars, and/or cloud recordings are to be moved to
    3. Reason you wish Zoom account to be deleted

Details

Article ID: 5340
Created
Tue 7/28/20 8:13 AM
Modified
Thu 5/27/21 10:32 AM
KCS Article Status
WIP: Only Problem & some Environment captured
Not Validated: Complete & Resolution captured, confidence lacks in structure, content, no feedback
Validated: Complete & reusable, used by licensed KCS user, confidence in resolution & std. compliance
Validated