One Drive files Indicating Someone Deleted Files

Issue/Question

Some of my files have been deleted and in One Drive activity log's it only indicates "Someone" deleted the files.  

Environment

  • Microsoft OneDrive

Cause

There is a built in function that will purge or delete these partially uploaded files that are corrupt 

Resolution

  1. The files are not recoverable because the full file was never uploaded successfully 
  2. Recommend searching for the files on the device they were originally uploaded from 

Details

Article ID: 1535
Created
Thu 12/6/18 7:41 AM
Modified
Wed 11/3/21 9:43 AM
KCS Article Status
WIP: Only Problem & some Environment captured
Not Validated: Complete & Resolution captured, confidence lacks in structure, content, no feedback
Validated: Complete & reusable, used by licensed KCS user, confidence in resolution & std. compliance
Validated