If you choose to not use the timings that you had recorded, turning off the slide timings does not delete them. You can turn the timings back on at any time without having to recreate them. However, when the slide timings are turned off, your slides will not automatically advance when you record a narration, and you will need to manually advance the slides.
There are two ways to turn the timings off:
- Uncheck the Use Timings under the Slide Show tab
- In the Normal view, on the Slide Show tab, in the Set Up group, click Set Up Slide Show
- Under Advance slides, click Manually